Favorite Films Of 2007


I won’t limit myself to only 10 films from 2007. Instead, I’ll list all my favorites. And I won’t be calling them “The Best” as that’s simply impossible for me to judge. What I’m far more capable (and comfortable) deciding on are what films I most liked, was most effected by, moved by, haunted by, or simply enjoyed. I’ll also list some lesser favorites, some downright disappointments and, to keep things balanced, my absolute least favorite films of what was, overall, a very decent year for film.

 

FAVORITE FILMS OF 2007

LUST/CAUTION

THE ASSASSINATION OF JESSE JAMES BY THE COWARD ROBERT FORD 

THERE WILL BE BLOOD

AWAY FROM HER

LARS AND THE REAL GIRL

I’M NOT THERE

LA VIE EN ROSE

THE DIVING BELL AND THE BUTTERFLY

INTO THE WILD

SWEENEY TODD

SiCKO

SUPERBAD

ATONEMENT

ONCE

STARTING OUT IN THE EVENING

BEFORE THE DEVIL KNOWS YOU’RE DEAD 

YOUTH WITHOUT YOUTH

THE ORPHANAGE

CASSANDRA’S DREAM

 

HONORABLE MENTION

NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN

EASTERN PROMISES

RATATOUILLE

MICHAEL CLAYTON

JUNO

ELIZABETH: THE GOLDEN AGE

A MIGHTY HEART 

AS YOU LIKE IT 

ZODIAC

RESCUE DAWN

IN THE SHADOW OF THE MOON

2 DAYS IN PARIS

BEOWULF: DIRECTOR’S CUT

GRINDHOUSE

THE SAVAGES

THE DARJEELING LIMITED

THE SIMPSONS MOVIE

HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX

CLOVERFIELD

BREACH

LIONS FOR LAMBS

 

DISAPPOINTMENTS

THE KITE RUNNER 

3:10 TO YUMA 

NATIONAL TREASURE: BOOK OF SECRETS 

ACROSS THE UNIVERSE 

THE GOLDEN COMPASS

SUNSHINE

 

LEAST FAVORITE FILMS OF 2007

DISTURBIA

HALLOWEEN

AMERICAN GANGSTER

I AM LEGEND

BECOMING JANE




Favorite Films Of 2007

Leave a Reply

