Danny Strong Lands Well-Deserved Emmy Nom!


Writer/Actor Danny Strong has been nominated for his brilliant script about the 2000 Gore/Bush election debacle which was made into the captivating (and often appropriately frustrating) HBO film RECOUNT. I will say right now, in no uncertain terms, that RECOUNT was the single best experience I’ve ever had reading a script. Though fully aware of the story’s outcome (hello?), I was nonetheless on the edge of my seat the entire time. Danny managed to tell this story in such vivid detail and with such passion, understanding and humanity, that I found myself believing the Gore campaign might actually pull it off!

But alas, that history was already written. Danny just gave it a face, a heart, an emotional center. As a writer myself, I can tell you this is no easy task, but Danny pulls it off and the result far exceeds expectation. 

Here’s to Danny and all the other people responsible for turning this fantastic script into a fantastic film. To those nominated and those not. Thank you. You are all winners in my book.

Danny Strong Lands Well-Deserved Emmy Nom!

One thought on “Danny Strong Lands Well-Deserved Emmy Nom!

Leave a Reply

