“THE DEAD” To Tour Again


The remaining members of the Grateful Dead have decided to get back together once again for a month-long tour. Though they have been playing separately in their own bands and have, on occasion, gotten back together to play special gigs as The Dead, this is their first tour together in four years. Here’s a special video from the boys:

And here are the tour dates:

April 12 Greensboro NC Greensboro Coliseum April 14 Washington DC Verizon Center April 15 Charlottesville VA John Paul Jones Arena April 17 Albany NY Times Union Center April 18 Worcester MA DCU Center April 19 Worcester MA DCU Center April 21 Buffalo NY HSBC Arena April 22 Wilkes-Barre PA Wachovia Arena @ April 24 Uniondale NY Nassau Coliseum April 25 New York NY Madison Square Garden April 26 Hartford CT XL Center April 28 E. Rutherford NJ IZOD Center April 29 E. Rutherford NJ IZOD Center May 1 Philadelphia PA Wachovia Spectrum May 2 Philadelphia PA Wachovia Spectrum May 5 Chicago IL All State Arena May 7 Denver CO Pepsi Center May 9 Los Angeles CA The Forum May 10 Mountain View CA Shoreline Amphitheater
“THE DEAD” To Tour Again

5 thoughts on ““THE DEAD” To Tour Again

  1. adrianlitvinoff says:

    I just got an email from Dead.net about this. I’m really excited – I last saw the Dead in 1990 at Wembley, London. Looks like I’ll be flying over to catch this one.

  2. halmasonberg says:

    It’s always bittersweet for me without Jerry. I love seeing the boys up there doing their thing, and they sound terrific. But the heart and soul Jerry brought with him is still missing and will be forever. Though the boys are tighter and more daring than they ever were with Jerry in those last 15 years, I still miss him terribly.

  3. I am going to need a case of Kleenex if I can actually summon up the emotional strength to do this (I realize that may sound lame to some people but I don’t actually care), especially since it will be within days of my (GASP!) 45th birthday. Then again, I saw them on birthdays 18, 19 and 20, so there’s nice symmetry to that, too. I think you’d better plan on making a trip East to hold my hand though, dude…there’s probably a skirt in my closet that would fit you!

Leave a Reply

