Watch Mad Hatters Gather For GOP Tea Party


Here’s a video taken at a recent event organized by the 9-12 Project. Watch as at about two and a half minutes in, a man starts rousing the small crowd. The Huffington Post describes the scene:

“In the early 50s our country was infiltrated by the communist party,” he says, calling the Obama administration the culmination of that infiltration. “They’re doing everything they can to brainwash our public…This thing they’re putting on our TVs,” he says, presumably referring to digital cable converters, “it’s a brainwash unit!”

As his speech winds down, he exhorts his listeners to get their kids “the hell out of college. They’re brainwashing ’em!”

The anti-school message resonates with one woman.

“Burn the books!” she yells from off-camera. The surprised camera man asks if she’s serious, and which books she’d burn. “The ones in college, the brainwashing books, like the evolution crap.”

Wake up, Dormouse!’ And they pinched it on both sides at once.

The Dormouse slowly opened his eyes. `I wasn’t asleep,’ he said in a hoarse, feeble voice: `I heard every word you fellows were saying.’

(The Huffington Post wants to have citizen journalists at as many of the April 15 tea party events as possible. If you’re interested in attending one of the protests and reporting back to us with dispatches, photos, or video, click here to sign up. We’ll contact you shortly with further instructions.)

Watch Mad Hatters Gather For GOP Tea Party

One thought on “Watch Mad Hatters Gather For GOP Tea Party

  1. Your older than me and I looked up to you when we were at DeSisto and we are both film makers. Both searching. I understand where you are coming from (with this video) because I used to be “hard-core liberal”. Until I met my wife. (She must have brainswashed me ;) ) I wish they could abolish both parties personally because both are rife with corruption. I can’t help but try to look back into the last century to help guide us through the next great depression..but today it is a little more complex.

    I guess I wish that we were all a little more accountable to G-D. I’m often surprised and disappointed to find that I (a Christian) keep a Kosher diet when many of my Jewish friends don’t. Let alone the type of behavior that led to Sodom and Gomorrah. Not to say I am without SIN. God would have a field day with me if I hadn’t found Yeshua.

    Any way… I love you Hal, and anyone else who has reads this.

    Your Friend, and Brother.

    Dave

Leave a Reply

