Goodbye Again. Jerry Garcia Week Comes To A Close


As you know, I could talk ad nauseum about Garcia and the Dead. Instead, I’ll let David Letterman, as well as some others–including the man himself–do some of the talking. One quick note: I had actually just seen the boys perform at the Nassau Coliseum in Uniondale, NY just days before this interview. Amazing…

Watch NIGHTLINE‘s report on the passing of this great man and its impact:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFlHy3aTfqM

BWP0007-02-LI

51712-8753

castingcouch_jerry

Jerry_Garcia-1

Jerry_garcia

Jerry-Garcia-Classic-375x275

jerrygarcia_hyams_th

Jerome John “Jerry” Garcia (August 1, 1942 – August 9, 1995)

Goodbye Again. Jerry Garcia Week Comes To A Close

7 thoughts on “Goodbye Again. Jerry Garcia Week Comes To A Close

  1. Emlem says:

    I was supposed to interview Jerry shortly, set it all up with Dennis McNally, all was a go, and the August 9th happened.
    Sigh.
    Been a long, lonely time.

  2. halmasonberg says:

    Such a bummer Emlem (I’m gonna call you that even though I know who you REALLY are!). You would have enjoyed his company. Very sweet, gracious guy. And I would have loved to read your interview. What was it going to be for?

    And yes, Dianne, I’ve really enjoyed this week of posts. I got to do some exploring and make a few new discoveries. Not a wasted moment. And how great to have people to share it with. What song shall I listen to now…?

  3. Tony/"Nature" says:

    I’m gona try to send ya-all a story of an experiance at the shoreline Amphile thearter in 1992, Called “A Greatful experance”.!

  4. halmasonberg says:

    Not my image, I’m afraid. Just found it on the internet. Can’t remember where. Sorry. It is a great image, though, huh?

Leave a Reply

